On May 12, 2012, I graduated with my Master of Divinity in Missional Studies from Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary as a graduate with high distinction. Didn’t beat my prior record of a 4.0 GPA (it’s a long, sort of really sad story and in the end rather dumb story…), but I finished with a 3.98 GPA. Quite happy with that – and I got over my A-dolatry! My library has certainly grown: in addition to the books listed here, I have 3,800 digital assets (books, articles, etc.) in my Logos program.
My past four years have been an unbelievable experience, and I am proud and honored to be a graduate of this program. My professors were not only experts in their field, but were personable and helpful in allowing me to reach this milestone.
I took several “out of the norm” courses, e.g. two semesters of Hebrew and one of Greek, which is typically not available to online students. It was hugely beneficial to my pursuits, and I am grateful to LBTS for making this possible for me, but also to Drs. Yates and Freerksen for patiently working with me as a remote student.
Here are a few photos of the wonderful graduation weekend with dear friends, which truly blessed my heart.
And here are a few of the men that accompanied me and to whom I am forever grateful.

Elke and Dr. Leo Percer

Elke and Dr. Leo Percer


Dr. Gary Yates and Elke

Dr. Gary Yates and Elke


Dr. Ed Smither and Elke

Dr. Ed Smither and Elke


Dr. Jones Kaleli and Elke

Dr. Jones Kaleli and Elke


Elke and Dr. David Wheeler

Elke and Dr. David Wheeler


Dr. David Hirschman and Elke

Dr. David Hirschman and Elke

