Tags

, ,

Hard to believe, but true. I have finished my Master of Arts in Religion in Biblical Studies. I graduated yesterday. Summa cum laude with a 4.0 GPA. Nothing to sneeze at, and I am actually quite proud of myself (even if that sounds pompous, it is a genuine feeling).

You can even see me walk here: http://www.youtube.com/speliopoulos#p/a/u/0/wP9AxzY-ed8.

So… this is a very short post. Just one that says: I am done. Finito. Finis. Fertig.

But this post has one addendum. One rather important one.

Here is an ode to the man I truly could not have done this without, the one and only amazingly talented and indescribably wonderful Dr. Gary E. Yates who taught me so much about the Old Testament and Hebrew and who strengthened my faith walk while giving me perspectives on life I would not have had, had we not met. I will simply say that my love and adoration runs very deeply for Dr. Yates. What a truly exceptional teacher. What a wonderful man of God. May God bless him richly for the never-ending help and support he has given to this one student.

Dr. Gary Yates and Elke

Dr. Gary Yates and Elke

P.S. We have come a long way from this:

Jerusalem, March 2009

Jerusalem, March 2009

